[Article] New media and the old industry


While looking up some background on the quote I provided on my last entry, I found this really extremly good article by Patrick Pricken in Die Freie Welt (actually Patrick Pricken also posesses a quite interesting personal blog, which I am probably going to add to my blog role). The article is called Drei Hürden für Verlage and it ingeniously puts my thoughts on the music and film industry into words. Although it’s about publishers and their strange behaviour towards the internet and eBooks, you can one-to-one transcribe it to music and movies.

Unfortunately all of this is in German. Maybe (with guidance of these articles 😉 ), I’ll write something on my own in English some time…

Please comment. I really enjoy your thoughts!

