Some statistic facts I consider interesting


So, my blog is not yet one month old, but still passed a month, and therefore while doing my monthly review I also had a look at how my blog developed. This is not only pure interest – I could also use this knowledge to improve my postings, to see what you think is more interesting, and what not. Although I am not really blogging for you most of the time, it still sometimes happens that I compile a text, which is more like an essay for the users (as I i.e. did here or here, or as I used to do here). In these cases it makes sense to know if you like reading those kind of essays or if it doesn’t even interest you (in that case I could safe the time and effort compiling them).

So let’s have a look at the facts:

General

  • Total views: 784
  • Busiest day: 116 views — Wednesday, May 21, 2008
  • Total posts: 30
  • Total comments: 38
  • Categories: 17
  • Tags: 129
  • Days passed since I started: 17
  • Avarage posts per day: 1,8
  • Avarage comments per day: 2,2
  • Average comments per post: 0,8

Top five posts by viewing

  1. I blog… therefore I am.
  2. I hate maths!
  3. (About the authornot a post, but a page)
  4. Problems with Windows Live Messenger and CenterIM
  5. Favorite adult cartoons…
  6. If you don’t have a clue…

Top five referers

  1. Blog: Einhandseglerin
  2. Feed Aggregator: Buha Security
  3. Board: Black-Board
  4. Frontpage: Netvibes
  5. Blog: Nasty on Tour

Top five tags

  1. Personal
  2. Examples
  3. Relationship
  4. Abbreviation-Tag
  5. Html

Top five searches

  1. if you don’t have a clue
  2. adultcartoons (I hope the searchers did not expect sexual content 😉 I just now see how missunderstanding this could be)
  3. ztd moleskine / ztd
  4. centerim windows
  5. advantages of private university
Please comment. I really enjoy your thoughts!

